News & Media

WiSys Innovator wins 2017 Wisconsin Innovation Award

Photo courtesy of Wisconsin Innovation Awards

Mere days ago, innovators from across the state traveled to Madison to celebrate the ten winners of the 2017 Wisconsin Innovation Awards. The ceremony recognized innovative products and services state wide and was emceed by UW Badger Football Alum Brandon Williams. A panel of 23 experts in education, technology, agriculture, government, and many other fields selected the winners for this year's awards. One of the award winners, Jeff Leismer, inventor and CEO of VibeTech, is a WiSys innovator; moreover, WiSys is proud to have Jeff as a representative of our work in motion. 

The main goal of the Wisconsin Innovation Awards is to encourage entrepreneurs and innovators statewide to continue harnessing their creativity and brilliance and ultimately cultivate new novelties in their industries. 

For a full list of the winners, read more here