Campus team selection: by March 2018

One team from each UW System regional comprehensive campus will be selected to compete in the WBIT. Campuses will host their own "qualifying" competitions to make these selections. Matching funds will be available to help host these events, and WiSys will serve as a resource in any way it can to help support and co-promote events.

2017-18 Qualifying Events, by campus:

UW-Eau Claire
  • For information on how to qualify, contact Ann Rupnow: rupnowac@uwec.edu
UW-Green Bay
  • UW-Green Bay Student Business Idea Competition, February 26, 2018
  • For information, contact Ryan Kauth: kauthr@uwgb.edu
UW-La Crosse
  • For information on how to qualify, contact Anne Hlavacka: ahlavacka@uwlax.edu
UW-Milwaukee
  • For information on how to qualify, contact Nicole Green: ndgreen@uwmfdn.edu
UW Oshkosh
  • For information on how to qualify, contact Colleen Merrill: merrillc@uwosh.edu
UW-Parkside
  • For information on how to qualify, contact Dirk Baldwin: baldwin@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville
UW-River Falls
  • Ideathon, October 25, 2017
  • Innovation Challenge, March 8, 2018
  • For more information, contact Danielle Campeau: danielle.campeau@uwrf.edu
UW-Stout
  • 3 Day Startup, November 10-12, 2017
  • Spring Qualifying Competition March 23, 2018
  • For more information, contact Randy Hulke: hulker@uwstout.edu
UW-Whitewater

Don't see your campus listed or have a question?

Send an expression of interest